You’ll Have A Sweet-tooth After Listening to Miki Ratsula’s, “Sugarcane!”

Released on March 25th, Miki Ratsula’s debut album features sugary-sweet single, “sugarcane.” Accompanied by the vocal stylings of Dana Williams, Ratsula has seamlessly created the perfect song to describe the joyous feeling of being completely and utterly in love. As cheesy and gushy as that sounds, that is the exact emotion that Ratsula wants listeners to feel when they listen to their song. In their own words,  Ratsula describes “sugarcane” as a song about “the type of love that is just as enjoyable and as effortless as eating your favorite dessert. You can’t believe something so good can exist, and you just can’t get enough of it.” 

“sugarcane” music video, Directed by Evers Pund

The “sugarcane” music video is the perfect visualization of how the song makes listeners feel. The video opens with Ratsula sitting at the bottom of a staircase, surrounded by rows of cupcakes. Not only is that enough to make anyone’s mouth water, it sets the tone for what’s to come. Throughout the rest of the video, director Evers Pund captures Ratsula and Williams as they live their best lives amongst various desserts.

“sugarcane” music video, Directed by Evers Pund

If you’re looking for a feel good song to listen to on repeat, you’ve definitely found it with “sugarcane.” On the other hand, if you’re looking for a more diverse experience, consider checking out the entirety of the i owe it to myself album. Ratsula is a gifted musician and storyteller and will surely blow you away with their lofi-inspired album which serves as a testament to self-love.

Miki Ratsula is currently on tour supporting album contributor and friend, Lauren Sanderson on the DEATH OF A FANTASY tour. There are still tickets available for some of the shows, so be sure to check out the tour dates below to find a show near you. Make sure to stream “sugarcane” and i owe it to myself (available on all platforms), AND while you’re here, make sure to check out some more articles, and be sure to check back with Glasse Factory for more news and reviews about your favorite artists.

DEATH OF A FANTASY (2022) Tour Dates with Miki Ratsula

Tue., Apr. 26 Seattle, WA – Vera Project 

Wed., Apr. 27 Portland, OR – Holocene 

Fri., Apr. 29 Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby 

Sat., Apr. 30 Denver, CO – Marquis 

Mon., May 2 St. Paul, MN – Amsterdam

Tue., May 3 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

Thu., May 5 Toronto, ON – Velvet 

Fri., May 6 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall 

Sat., May 7 Indianapolis, IN – Deluxe @ Old National Center

Mon., May 9 Philadelphia, PA – Foundry 

Thu., May 12 New York, NY – Irving Plaza 

Fri., May 13 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Sat., May 14 Washington DC – 9:30 Club 

Mon., May 16 Carborro, NC – Cat’s Cradle 

Tue., May 17 Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge 

Wed., May 18 Atlanta, GA – The Loft

Fri., May 20 Houston, TX – House of Blues 

Sat., May 21 Dallas, TX – House of Blues 

Mon., May 23 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom

Wed., May 25 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey 

Thu., May 26 San Francisco, CA – Cafe Du Nord 

Megan Long Author
My idea of the perfect date? “That’s a tough one. I’d have to say April 25th, because it’s not too hot, not too cold. All you need is a light jacket.” -Miss Congeniality
×
Megan Long Author
My idea of the perfect date? “That’s a tough one. I’d have to say April 25th, because it’s not too hot, not too cold. All you need is a light jacket.” -Miss Congeniality

1 Comment

  • Molly
    4 months ago Reply

    Loved the article! Thanks for the tour schedule … may be able to catch a concert.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.