Marcus Paquin is best known for his work on albums for many iconic artists such as Arcade Fire, The National, Local Natives, Begonia, Julia Jacklin and many others. He is a very notable songwriter and musician now coming forward with a solo effort. Marcus is releasing an album on November 25 called Our Love. Marcus wrote, produced, arranged, played and mixed this whole album with the help of his drumming friend/former band mate Liam O’Neill. Bringing together indie-pop sounds with lush layers of electronics and synths.

This debut album will dive into a difficult transition Marcus has to face in his life. Personal songs that explore his separation from his partner of 18 years, finding self-love, new love and acceptance of a new life path. Introducing his new record, Marcus is sharing his new single “The Way Forward” alongside a brand new music video.

“The Way Forward” sounds like a spiritual journey embodied into soft melodies. Marcus really showcases that he is healing. The lyrics are telling a story that he doesn’t want any bad blood, he was hurt but he needs to move forward and always keep love in his heart. He was born a lover.

“After years of personal struggle, I found myself considering whether staying on my chosen path was ultimately for the best. I questioned my understanding of unconditional love and sought to find a sense of self love that was missing in my life. This song speaks of that search and of my decision to let go, find compassion and regain a love of life and self.”

Marcus Paquin

The music video encapsulates stillness and peace. The tie being untied around his neck I feel can be symbolism for not having it all together but the water surrounding him keeps him tranquil. Being very still and going through the motion just how an ocean would. The video was beautifully shot and such high quality.

The Way Forward by Marcus Paquin

A beautiful song that truly captures the essence of the album and what to look forward to. November 25 needs to hurry up! A breath of fresh air to have Marcus be the one singing his music and really showing the world just how talented he is in all aspects of music.

Our Love is an exploration of my relationship with love and an ode to love in its many forms.”

Marcus Paquin on his new album

01. More Than Alright
02. The Way Forward
03. Hollywood Lights
04. Until It’s Gone
05. Die For You
06. Something Beautiful
07. Close To You
08. Our Love
09. Tinsel Fountains
10. Are You A Stranger

Listen to his LP here |Marcus’s platforms: Instagram | Official Website | Facebook | YouTube

ToniAnn Romeo Author
Follow my socials or feel free to tag me if you post my reviews! Insta:toniann_romeo Twitter:toniannromeo_
ToniAnn Romeo Author
Follow my socials or feel free to tag me if you post my reviews! Insta:toniann_romeo Twitter:toniannromeo_

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.