GRAMMY® Award-winning rock band SWITCHFOOT released their new Covers EP via Fantasy/Spinefarm Records. The digital-only 6-track EP features songs from an eclectic group of artists including Vampire Weekend, The Verve, Harry Styles, The Chainsmokers, Jon Bellion and Frank Ocean. The band has previously shared their versions of Frank Ocean’s “Swim Good”, Vampire Weekend’s “Harmony Hall”, and The Verve’s late 90’s classic “Lucky Man” which Billboard recently highlighted in their ’10 Cool New Pop Songs To Get You Through The Week’ playlist.

Purchase/stream SWITCHFOOT’s Covers EP HERE

Additionally, the 16th annual SWITCHFOOT BRO-AM will be live streaming Saturday, June 27th at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern US time on and tickets are on sale now. This year’s event proceeds will support both national and San Diego youth initiatives of the BRO-AM Foundation’s 2020 beneficiaries: Feeding America, A Step Beyond, Challenged Athletes Foundation, Feeding San Diego, Monarch Schools and VH1 Save The Music. Livestream highlights will include live commentary by Drew Shirley (SWITCHFOOT Guitarist) and Chris Cote (World Surf League), surf highlights, and an epic live music lineup including NEEDTOBREATHE, Judah Akers from Judah and the Lion, and Colony House. For tickets and more information please visit

Earlier this month, the band took part in the sold out FEED THE NEED Drive-In Concerts event at Petco Park in their hometown of San Diego, CA. Net proceeds will go to Feeding San Diego, the leading hunger-relief charity serving San Diego County. This landmark event for live music in San Diego was the first concert in California since March when shutdown orders were imposed

SWITCHFOOT’s Covers EP track list:

1. Swim Good (FRANK OCEAN)
2. Harmony Hall (VAMPIRE WEEKEND)
3. Stupid Deep (JON BELLION)
4. Lucky Man (THE VERVE)
5. Lights Up (HARRY STYLES)

In the midst of an impressive career spanning more than 20 years, Native Tongue is an inspired work of insight and passion from a band that continues to find strength in our differences and hope in what binds us.  The 14-song project, recorded primarily at Melody League Studios in the band’s hometown of San Diego, Calif., includes a wide array of music from the hard-hitting anthemic title-track to more reflective songs such as “Prodigal Soul,” “Joy Invincible,” and “Voices,” (co-written and produced with their friends in One Republic). The band interlace empathy and introspection, urging us to “use our lungs for love and not the shadows.”  Native Tongue also features a moving collaboration with Kaela Sinclair on “The Hardest Art.”

Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.
Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.