Ladies and gentlemen, we’ve reached the Final Four of Glassetonbury, Vol. 8! We started out with 32 songs vying for a featured interview on our website and a streamed performance on our Instagram, and we’re beyond excited to present our semifinalists. These four songs have also earned a permanent spot in our Glassetonbury: Hall of Fame Spotify playlist.

Let’s take a look at our bracket:

Each matchup below will feature links to the songs, a brief description of each song and artist, and a poll for you to cast your vote. Polls will close on Saturday, August 14th at 1:00 p.m. CST, and voting is limited to one vote per 24 hours. To prevent botting, we equip all of our polls with CAPTCHA protection, and while this is a necessary step to preserve the integrity of the tournament, sometimes this leads to problems when trying to vote on multiple polls at once. To ensure that your votes are properly counted, refresh the page before voting on a new poll, and make sure to click “Vote” again after you pass the CAPTCHA protection. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Campaign for your favorites in the comments and on social media, and don’t forget to tag and follow us on all platforms @glassefactory!


Tough Love” – Stevie Stubborn

defeated “Darkside” by Casual Vice in the Round of 32

defeated “Promise You Will Love Me” by Daniele Alan-Carter in the Sweet Sixteen

defeated “Waves of Grief” by Emma Grace in the Elite Eight

Stevie Stubborn released his debut single “Tough Love” on July 9, 2021. The Chicago-born South Florida resident formerly toured with the band Radical Something before making the decision to branch off on his own, and his new song brings a guitar-driven pop/dance track to the table that feels well-fit for one of South Beach’s iconic clubs.

— vs. —

JDH!8” – Snake Davis

defeated “Rise Above” by Renee Stormz in the Round of 32

defeated “Wild Side” by The North 41 in the Sweet Sixteen

defeated “Leaf Of Stone” by Fingerless in the Elite Eight

UK saxophonist Snake Davis, who has previously worked on projects with artists like Calvin Harris and Klingande, released his first solo track in about two years with “JDH!8,” and the track calls to mind a modernized version of Herbie Hancock‘s “Cantaloupe Island.” The song released on July 2nd.


We’re Gonna Be Alright Now” – The Uncle Steves

defeated “POWERS” by Kosie x Sugi Dakks TJ Wilkins x CARRTOONS in the Round of 32

defeated “Out Of Breath” by HIGHDIVE in the Sweet Sixteen

defeated “Vibez” by Mo C in the Elite Eight

The Uncle Steves deliver a “hypnotic, optimistic” indietronica/indie-pop track with “We’re Gonna Be Alright Now,” which released on July 6th. Reminiscent of artists like Beck and Talking Heads, it’s repetitive in an ear-wormy way. This song will definitely get stuck in your head.

— vs. —

little bird” – Tover (Arlo x Emi Grace)

defeated “That Feel” by Lex Leosis in the Round of 32

defeated “AYUKEN” by Passport Rav in the Sweet Sixteen

defeated “Her” by Stratos Fygetakis in the Elite Eight

“Little Bird,” a dancy, upbeat collaboration from Arlo and Emi Grace‘s collaborative effort Tover, released on July 9th. It features choppy vocals, a Latin-inspired instrumental, and a groovy outro worth sticking around for. It’s inspired by human consciousness and the collective consciousness we share.


Don’t forget to follow our Glassetonbury: Hall of Fame playlist on Spotify!

caseyfitzmaurice Contributor
Casey Fitzmaurice currently acts as the Department Head of A&R for Glasse Factory. A December 19
caseyfitzmaurice Contributor
Casey Fitzmaurice currently acts as the Department Head of A&R for Glasse Factory. A December 19

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.