Australian indie-electronic Crooked Colours mixes with German House Icon Claptone for a new groovy dance remix of “Feel It.” This new tune is Crooked Colours first single in 2022 and it is giving their fans a little taste for their Atlantic Records debut album coming later this year. “Feel It” was first aired on Australia’s tastemaker station triple j. The song was written and produced by the Crooked Colours trio Phil Slabber (guitar, vocals, production), Liam Merrett-Park (drums) and Leon Debaughn (production, keys).

Official Press Photo of Crooked Colours

Get your friends together, get a big speaker, some burgers on the grill and put this song on the background to help get you in the summer party mood. If you have a pool, go in at night on a cute flamingo float with “Feel It” in the background and just sink into to the beat while the pool lights flicker and the water sways back and forth. Summer nights are not complete without a banging playlists on in the background and this song definitely has to be added onto that list. It is a perfect song to play some flip cup or beer pong as it will keep you amped up with adrenaline (drink responsibly please and stay safe always).

“This is a song that was created in the U.S. on one of our first writing trips together, realizing the work it took into being fortunate in this position but still wanting more from our career. Realizing that you can always do better if that is detrimental or not. This song encompasses a lot of hard work but at the same time the pursuit of something better. There’s a lot of hate and shit going on the world. Everything is so tense, we just want you to feel good.

Members of Crooked Colours

This trio has become one of Australias hottest electronic acts with over 300 million worldwide streams. Some of their most popular singles include “Light Year ft. Masked Wolf & Jasiah,” No Sleep,” “Falling,” “Love Language” and the song that put them on the map “Flow.” Claptone is more mysterious and has a mythical presence while on stage that has helped develop a legendary status. Claptone’s breakout single “Liquid Spirit” was a timeless remix that really showed their place in the electro-world.

Crooked Colours will be going on a North American tour this fall including a performance at Red Rocks Amphitheater with Louis The Child. The tour will start it Dallas, TX and end in Vancouver, BC.

Ticket info here! Tour dates below!



21 – Dallas, TX – Echo Lounge 

 22 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn 

23 – New Orleans, LA – Toulouse Theatre 

24 – Atlanta, GA –Terminal West 

 28 – Washington DC – Hi-Lawn 

29 – New York, NY – Webster Hall 

30 – Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry 


1 – Boston, MA – Sinclair 

4 – Montreal, QC – Astral 

5 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix 

7 – Chicago, IL – The Vic 

8 – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line

 13 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre*

14 – Denver, CO – Ogden 

 21 – Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda 

22 – San Francisco, CA – Regency 

26 – Portland, OR – Wonder

27 – Seattle, WA – Showbox 

28 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore 

*w/ Louis The Child

Stay Connected to Crooked Colours: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

ToniAnn Romeo Author
Follow my socials or feel free to tag me if you post my reviews! Insta:toniann_romeo Twitter:toniannromeo_
ToniAnn Romeo Author
Follow my socials or feel free to tag me if you post my reviews! Insta:toniann_romeo Twitter:toniannromeo_

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.