FEATUREDLivestreamNews

The Return of STAIND, Part One of Two Livestream Events to Drop This Saturday!

Read Time:2 Minute, 2 Second

Multi-platinum rock band, STAIND, has announced that they will be releasing their first album in nine years, Live: It’s Been Awhile, May 7 via Yap’em / Alchemy Recordings. STAIND’s massive single “It’s Been Awhile” spent 20 weeks at #1 and continues to be one of the most played songs in modern rock history. The Live: It’s Been Awhile album will be accompanied by The Return Of Staind: A Two Part Global Streaming Series in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents.

The series launches with STAIND’s Live: It’s Been Awhile (From Foxwoods) concert, which streams globally on May 1. The album and concert were recorded at the band’s comeback show at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, CT in October 2019. The never-before-seen concert celebrates the band’s reunion after a five-year hiatus.

“These were the first grouping of shows we played together in 2019, when we were gearing up for what was to be a very busy 2020…that never happened,” says STAIND lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist, Aaron Lewis. “I’m glad we captured that energy here and can share it with those who couldn’t be at Foxwoods.”

STAIND will also be performing their iconic multi-platinum 2001 album Break The Cycle in its entirety for a May 8 streaming event, exactly 20 years after the album’s release. The 20th Anniversary Of Break The Cycle, Performed In Its Entirety takes place at Mill 1 in Open Square in Holyoke, Massachusetts, bringing the band back to their Western Mass roots. Please note, this is a fully virtual event, with no in-person attendance.

“Our first show together in 1995 was at a now defunct bar called the Waterfront in Holyoke,” says Aaron. “We played mostly covers, because that’s what you had to do back then. Turns out The Waterfront is two miles from where we did this. Here we are, two miles down the road, 26 years later, celebrating the anniversary of the album that helped us break though 20 years ago and altered our lives forever.”

Both global streaming events debut at 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM CEST on their respective days and will be available on-demand for 72 hours. Tickets are available at the link here.

Watch the trailer for the event below:

Helana Michelle Administrator
Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.
×
Helana Michelle Administrator
Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.